Introduction.

Hi.  As you can probably tell from the totally sweet title of this blog, I have never seen LOST.  The final season starts tonight.  I thought I would watch the final 12 episodes even though I have very little knowledge of what is happening.  Since blogging is the kewlest, you get to read my interpretation of what is happening on a potentially confusing show.

What I Know Going In

  • A plane crashed and now all these people are LOST on a deserted (yum!) island.

    Where's the Sundaes?

  • There is a bald dude that one of my friends went as for Halloween a couple years ago.
  • There is a fat dude who I think is named Hurley.  He seemed the most well off in this situation since he is either gonna live longer because of his stored up fat cells or drop some lbs while on that island.
  • There is a pregnant lady. Which seems crazy because I would think a plane crash would induce labor.
  • There is an Indian dude.  No clue why I know this. I can only imagine there are more non-white people since no one wants to watch a non-racially charged island.

My Plan

Don't let the scared eyes fool you. Hurley knows he'll make it through this.

  • Pretty simple.  Gonna watch the episode and provide a recap and what I think is going on.
  • I might have other stuff to do on Tuesdays so I might be a little late getting the post up.  There’s a reason I have yet to see an episode.  Don’t be haters.
  • I am not going to look anything up.  That includes character names, locations, etc.  I am 100% confident I will get things wrong as I go.  Don’t be haters.
  • I’m also going to be totally sweet hand drawings of things I want pictures of.  That way I don’t have to Google (or Bing, or Yahoo, or  Ask) anything to find images.

So Stay Tuned.  I’ll figure out these pictures eventually.

Nothing like a relaxing smoke to calm the nerves after a plane crash. Ooo, it's kicking!


78 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by StorkStories on February 10, 2010 at 9:56 pm

    Fabulous idea! i have NEVER seen an episode either!

    Reply

  2. This is just . . . awesome.

    Reply

  3. that is a good idea. sadly i have seen an episode before. i watched the first series and then gave up after a couple of episodes in to the second series as it was taking much longer than it needed to to get to the point…which it then didn’t. i much prefer the idea of just getting the jist of it rather than wasting an hour of my life a week. now i can use that hour to watch america’s next top model instead =)

    Reply

  4. Posted by Laurita on February 11, 2010 at 10:44 am

    Hi!
    Cool idea.
    I have seen the show all through from episode 1 and I must admit I enjoy it very much (yeah, I know, it’s kind of sad to be so fond of something fictional and unrealistic, I don’t like that about myself).
    However, reading your recap AFTER I’ve seen the actual episode makes me laugh.
    Things could have a different explenation.

    Reply

  5. beautifully done! I’ve never seen an episode either (and I am not planning on changing that), so this will be interesting to follow your blog!

    Reply

    • Posted by kathleenwiens on February 25, 2010 at 3:00 am

      I second that emotion! watching this through your feedback and interpretive drawings is more motivating than watching the who itself, which I have also never done.

      Reply

  6. Posted by Sara on February 12, 2010 at 3:48 am

    cool idea!

    Reply

  7. Posted by Albert K on February 12, 2010 at 11:12 am

    Congrats, an idea I actually agree with. And could have implemented myself. Dammit.

    My question when watching the last episode: “Is this scene the present, future, or past?”

    Roommate: “Uh… it’s two different times in two different parallel universes… does that make sense?”

    Me: “No, but that’s my fault for asking 5 seasons in.”

    Reply

  8. Posted by Stanley on February 16, 2010 at 1:12 am

    This is stupid

    Reply

  9. Posted by MayaPapaya on February 17, 2010 at 11:25 am

    I love this! I’ve never seen LOST and have wondered what all the hype is about.

    Reply

  10. [...] sobre los primeros tres capítulos de la temporada. Durbin tenía, en el momento del estreno, unas nociones muy básicas de Lost: un avión que se estrella en una isla o  un “tío calvo” del que un amigo se [...]

    Reply

  11. I have watched every episode of lost, and this cracks me up. I will definitely be checking back often to read your interpretation. Sadly you’ll know as much as the rest of us.

    Reply

  12. Posted by ahmedfernando on February 18, 2010 at 10:57 pm

    AWESOME

    Reply

  13. Prepare to be confused.

    Reply

  14. Posted by Krysia on February 19, 2010 at 2:03 pm

    This is hysterical! Keep up the good work!

    Reply

  15. Posted by Chelsea on February 19, 2010 at 3:15 pm

    Hey just came here through Damon’s (one of the producers/writers of LOST) twitter post and I’m so excited to see what you write. I’m a huge fan of the show. :)

    Reply

  16. Posted by Matt on February 19, 2010 at 3:18 pm

    Damon Lindelof, one of the writers of the show, posted this in his Twitter http://twitter.com/DamonLindelof/status/9352793296 That’s makes you AWESOME. Congrats.

    Reply

  17. *LMFAO* Brilliant!
    I think I just found my favourite new blog.

    Reply

  18. I’ve been watching Lost since Season 2, and LOVE it. But even I think this is a hilarious, fabulous idea! :) Can’t wait to read it!

    I am not a hater.

    Reply

  19. Posted by Luciana Mangas on February 19, 2010 at 3:53 pm

    Dude, the idea alone is incredibly awesome, but the fact that Damon Lindelof HIMSELF posted this link on Facebook is just beyond freaking amazing. Seriously.

    Reply

  20. Posted by Denise on February 19, 2010 at 3:55 pm

    I saw Damon’s tweet about your blog (which is awesome that he thinks its awesome) I am a huge fan of Lost and am excited to hear your interpretation seeing as you haven’t been following it all along. Great idea and will be following you through. I hope no one hates on you though, cause us Lost fans are die-hard obsessed crazies lol =)

    Reply

  21. Posted by Shane on February 19, 2010 at 3:58 pm

    I love it! Should be worth a real chuckle watching you trying to decipher the most confusing plot line on the small screen.

    Reply

  22. I like that your rendition of Hurley looks like Warwick Davis from ‘Willow’.

    Reply

  23. Wow! I hope your host is ready for the band width. With an endorsement by the powers that be (Damon) get ready to see a lot of us lost geeks. I look forward to seeing your impressions.

    Reply

    • Posted by watched17times on February 28, 2010 at 6:19 am

      Hey.. I take offense to that! I am not a geek! I am just a little obsessed! As you will notice from my posting name.. a lot obsessed! I love this blog! =)

      Reply

  24. [...] This new blog, with recaps of the final season of Lost from the point of view of someone who never saw the show before, has already been recommended by the show’s co-creator Damon [...]

    Reply

  25. I’m calling shenanigans on this whole thing.

    Reply

  26. Posted by MonsterKilledThePilot on February 19, 2010 at 4:57 pm

    Hilarious!

    Reply

  27. Very fun idea. I have watched something like one and a half episodes of Lost, so I only know marginally more than you do.

    Reply

  28. Posted by Babs on February 19, 2010 at 5:32 pm

    This is priceless!

    Reply

  29. Yep, I’m here from Damon Lindelof’s twitter aswell! Godspeed my friend, Godspeed…

    Reply

  30. Posted by Mark on February 19, 2010 at 9:02 pm

    Why just the last 12 episodes and not the entire last season?

    Reply

  31. made up…

    how do you know about the alternate timeline?.. what makes you think its not a flashback? or flashforward?.. you right away jump to that conclusion… seems a bit weird to me

    Reply

  32. LOL…this is fake. like there’s ANYONE out there who hasn’t seen LOST…too good!

    Reply

    • Posted by Mar on February 20, 2010 at 4:05 am

      Have to agree, buddy. Nothing better than LOST. :)

      Reply

    • In all honesty, my wife and I just started watching LOST for the first time a few weeks before the 6th season premiere. We’ve just finished catching up on all of the past 5 seasons and we’re looking forward to watching the past few weeks worth of episodes that are on the DVR.

      Reply

  33. Posted by Neaderator on February 19, 2010 at 11:54 pm

    Thank you. So refreshing, witty, and incredibly insightful!!!!! You have made an already exciting show even more exciting, by adding this wonderful new perspective!!!

    Reply

  34. Posted by Robert Konigsberg on February 20, 2010 at 12:46 am

    I’m in love. Can I marry you? Are you a woman? Man? Doesn’t matter, whatever. I’m in love.

    Reply

  35. Posted by Mar on February 20, 2010 at 4:04 am

    I think this is cute, so yeah go for it.

    Mostly I just want to see what kind of design avatar I get. :D

    Reply

  36. Posted by Mar on February 20, 2010 at 4:04 am

    Cool.

    Reply

  37. Posted by lostling on February 20, 2010 at 7:09 am

    This is the LOST-fan-institution. and we are not happy with this lol

    Lost should be watched in full
    Lost should be commented with respect
    If you are not Lost, you should not claim to know anything about it.

    You sir, didn`t see Lost for a reason. Whenever you find yourself in a candy store selling DVDs and other disks with pleasure, pick lost up.

    Lost is fun, Lost is cool. Lost is what you wear insted of wool. Lost is party, Lost is the best, Lost is the crapper full of tests.
    Watching Lost you can never rest. take a meal and bring Lost along, see Lost and get mighty and strong!

    Reply

  38. Posted by Jennifer on February 21, 2010 at 7:33 am

    I will save this in my favorites and check it every week!

    Reply

  39. Posted by intuitouch on February 21, 2010 at 11:49 am

    Excellent!! I haven’t watched any of LOST! Looking forward to your interpretations of what I hear is both a fascinating and frustrating show to watch.

    Reply

  40. This is hilarious. I am going out on a limb to admit that I started watching the second season. A colleague had taped the entire first season and gave it to me. It was very different getting caught up all day long on a weekend. I know Damon and had not watched Lost. I had heard about it, but never connected it to my former student until he visited his old high school. Hey, life happens, and Lost Fanatics sometimes forget that some people don’t even watch television. Now Damon, How do you find all of this cool stuff? This guy is precious! I like it. I guess I must visit your profile on a regular from now on just to get a laugh.

    Reply

  41. Posted by Mad Ness Monster on February 21, 2010 at 4:39 pm

    This is a thing of beauty.

    Reply

  42. [...] Blogs. Every now and then, I find a gem on the internet.  Today, I found this hilarious summary of LOST, written from the perspective of a person who has never watched the show [...]

    Reply

  43. [...] a great blog that has a guy recapping episodes of Lost from the point-of-view of someone who hasn’t watched any of the seasons of Lost. It’s [...]

    Reply

  44. [...] Introduction. « The Final Season of LOST as Seen by Someone Who Has Never Seen LOST La ultima temporada de perdidos, contada por alguien que no ha visto nungun capitulo antes… (tags: tv) [...]

    Reply

  45. Never seen Lost so I may return to check this out. But what would be more interesting is to have a companion blog that responds to your postings from someone who has seen all episodes.

    Reply

  46. funny

    Reply

  47. I love ‘Lost’ with the kind of fervid and unreasoning love that’s at the very least a misdemeanor in 37 states. That said, I also need to say: this is the single most genius blog since time began. It is, indeed, the kewlest. I’ve spent god knows how many weeks and months of my life trying to figure out every arcane puzzle of this massively puzzling show, but no one has ever made it make more sense than you. Plus the drawings are completely awesome.

    Reply

  48. Were you high when you came up with this idea?

    Reply

  49. Posted by TaniaNicole on February 23, 2010 at 11:53 pm

    This is great!! I am a rabid hard core LOST fan, and I find this very refreshing, And VERY BRAVE.

    LOST fans have haters, too, just ignore them and do your thing, I think this is genius!

    Cheers, brotha!!

    T
    :)

    Reply

  50. Thank you for this. Fan from the beginning, but I think I needed this blog to get through the final season. You are my new hero.

    Reply

  51. [...] all of my fellow LOST fan’s I want to share this guy’s take on the show. He hasn’t seen any episodes before and is blogging about each episode of season [...]

    Reply

  52. Posted by Patricia Rogers on February 28, 2010 at 11:05 am

    Great idea – I watched it for several years, but stopped when they showed Jin’s wife with their baby at his “grave”. According to my sister, he didn’t really die, or maybe that was in another universe or swomething – still just watching the last year sounds cool – don’t feel bad if you don’t understand – I think they hope you end every episode feeling, well LOST!

    Reply

  53. [...] the final season of Lost over the last few weeks. Hopefully, he’s been able to offer more insight than this blog. (Although we do love their [...]

    Reply

  54. Excellent concept, and I love the little drawings :)

    Already you’re making cute little mistakes – it’s awesome!! :D Can’t wait to read the rest of this site.

    Reply

  55. Posted by Nicole on March 8, 2010 at 6:15 pm

    welp, i will be readng. Thank you, sir.

    Reply

  56. Posted by Coco on March 12, 2010 at 9:09 pm

    I’ve tried to watch it several times, but usualy about halfway though I find myself no longer paying attention. I pick up a book or a handheld video game and then before I know it I have less of a clue what’s happening than I did starting out. I continue to try, since it’s the final season, but I’m not feeling confident.

    Reply

  57. Posted by Julie on March 26, 2010 at 11:50 am

    You do realize that there are 18 episodes this season, right?

    Reply

  58. Posted by sdwbean on April 14, 2010 at 12:47 pm

    I look forward to this every wednesday…. I can’t wait for the next installment. Keep up the good work! I’ve seen every episode of Lost and your take on everything is completely hilarious, but honestly your guess is a good as mine to what’s actually going on!

    Reply

  59. [...] be fun to watch the series finale and see how confused I could get.  And yes, I am aware that this guy did the same thing for the last season and that this post is therefore probably a blatant rip-off, [...]

    Reply

  60. [...] Introduction. « The Final Season of LOST as Seen by Someone Who Has Never Seen LOST La ultima temporada de perdidos, contada por alguien que no ha visto nungun capitulo antes… (tags: tv) [...]

    Reply

  61. We’re a gaggle of volunteers and opening a new scheme in our community.
    Your web site provided us with helpful info to work on. You’ve done an impressive process and our whole community shall be grateful to you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 77 other followers

